what are the seven chakras balanced chakras benefits text over lotus flowers silhouettes representing seven chakras

What are the Seven Chakras – Main Benefits of Balanced Chakras

This post may contain affiliate links.

In the Sanskrit language, the word chakra can be translated as wheel. A chakra can be seen as a wheel that helps the life energies flow properly in the body. The chakra system is also referred to as the seven vortexes of energy.

In this post, we will have a quick look at what the seven chakras are and learn more about each chakra and its properties for the body and mind.

To help you get tested for chakra issues check out this post on chakra blockage symptoms to understand which chakra needs your attention. TO heal that chakra I recommend going through this comprehensive post about how to heal all your chakras and start your healing journey.

New Gift for Spiritual People: NASA study proven method to activate your internal wealth DNA to attract success and abundance. Click here to learn more.

Each of the seven chakras in the body has different roles physically, intellectually, and spiritually. They start at the base of the spinal cord and move up to the third eye with the last one being slightly outside the body above the head.

When balanced and opened, chakras will manifest many positive benefits in your body, mind, and spirit. Based on their location and meaning, each of the seven chakras will offer tremendous benefits for your peace and well-being. Let’s learn about each of the seven chakras and how they influence your life every day.

what are the seven chakras benefits - text overlay over 7 chakras symbols

1. Muladhara Chakra – The Root Chakra

Sanskrit meaning of Muladhara – mula= “root“; adhara= “support

Meaning Muladhara.

Located at the base of the spinal cord this chakra is very important as it operates as the foundation for all other six main chakras. A balanced Muladhara chakra will offer these main benefits:

  • helping you stay balanced
  • improving digestive health, bones, and teeth
  • makes you feel safe and confident, fearless
  • it strengthens your ambition and drive.

2. Svadhisthana Chakra – The Sacral Chakra

Sanskrit translation of Svadhisthana – sva= “of self“; adisthana= “resting upon“, abode

Meaning of Svadhistana.

Located at the very base of the spinal column, it represents happiness, creativity, attraction, and success; when Svadhishthana is balanced and healthy will offer these main benefits:

  • it helps you be compassionate and intimate with people around you
  • helps balance your emotions
  • gives you a sense of wholeness and completeness
  • improves, the liver, spleen, the autoimmune system.

3. Manipura Chakra – The Solar Plexus Chakra

Sanskrit translation of Manipura mani= “gem, jewel” and pura= “city

Meaning of Manipura.

Located between the navel and sternum and is related to the intellect and the prana energy; the main benefits of a balanced Manipura chakra (aka chakra of abundance) are:

  • confidence
  • intelligence
  • energy and productivity
  • increased power of will and stamina.

4. Anahata Chakra – The Heart Chakra

Sanskrit meaning of Anahata = “unhurt, unstruk

Meaning of Anahata.

Located in the chest area this chakra represents unconditional love and it is the chakra that connects the material and spiritual together. The benefits of a balanced Anahata chakra are:

  • feelings of trust, hope, forgiveness, empathy, and love
  • feeling complete and compassionate
  • elevates your consciousness to the higher self and avoids the wants and needs of the lower self.

5. Vishuddha Chakra – The Throat Chakra

Sanskrit translation of Vishuddha = “completely pure

Meaning of Vishuddha.

This is located in the throat and it is responsible for learning, creativity, truthfulness, and communication. The benefits of a balanced Vishuddha chakra are:

  • confidence and trust
  • communication
  • being more responsible
  • honesty and being more expressive.

6. Ajna Chakra – The Third Eye Chakra

Sanskrit meaning of Ajna = “perceive, command, beyond wisdom”

Meaning of Ajna.

Located at the center of the forehead between the eyebrows, Ajna is considered to be the third eye chakra. It’s the part of the body that helps you see and understand all that can be learned and understood. The main benefits of a balanced Ajna chakra are:

  • wisdom, self-control, self-knowledge, and spiritual awareness
  • enhanced intuition
  • improved neurological system
  • better thinking, focus and visualization.

7. Sahasrara Chakra – The Crown Chakra

Sanskrit meaning of Sahasrara = thousand-petaled lotus, or the “seat” or “throne” of God

Meaning of Sahasrara

Located above the head, Sahasrara chakra will make you transcend the physical and feel as one with the universe; the big benefits of a healthy and balanced Crown chakra are:

  • improves brain functions
  • possibility for self-realization and divine love
  • feeling of peace
  • improved intelligence and open-mindedness
  • the possibility to gain psychic powers.

Chakra Healing Offer: Check out this amazing root chakra healing necklace to help heal the support of all your chakras.

Final Words

Nobody can prove chakras using traditional scientific methods. However, spiritually speaking there is no doubt there is something that affects the way we feel, think, and do things.

Many spiritual gurus of ancient times and even modern gurus such as Sadhguru speak about the seven chakras and how they affect our lives.

Even more, than that, the seven chakras can be further expanded into the 112 chakras that are actually the real thing, the seven chakras being just the subsets or dimensions of all the 112 chakra systems.

I hope this article gave you a better understanding of the seven chakras and how these affect your life. In conclusion, it is important to help keep these things balanced by doing the necessary things and avoiding the bad things that cause chakras to be unbalanced.

Meditation, physical exercise, crystals, and nature walks are some of the things that balance all chakras, whilst stress, anger, and suppressed emotions are some of the things that block the chakras and possibly create long-term negative effects.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *